This is how NegativeZero figures…

Figures…Perfect in Proportion, Pose and Profile.

A-Label’s Black Lagoon Revy – 1/4 Cowgirl Ver.

Posted by zerofigures on February 5, 2012

Wow!  It’s been quite some time since I’ve cleared my mind on here but I’m back. WITH A VENGEANCE! Not really, but I do have some figures to ‘review’.  Recently had a day off and decided to open some figures instead of just storing them away after receiving them.  While I do love buying and collecting figures, I noticed that I’ve haven’t open and held one in a long time.  So today I went crazy and opened four recently received figures.

First up, this imported beauty come in at huge 1/4 PVC scale and has the weight to prove it.  Coming in at about 9″  tall with hat she has great detail and color.  Her accessories include a second face (minus cigarette), a pair of revolvers, her hat and a plastic mirrored display base (not pictured). Both her index finger and thumb on both hands separate to insert her guns.  Her fingers seem slightly long though, reminiscent of Chun Li’s man hands.

The pose suits the outfit and her personality.  That menacing grin is classic Revy all the way.  Looking back at the Alter and New Line release, I must say that the cigarette always add a touch of masculinity to her.  She’s never been the most feminine character to begin with but Revy’s so bad-ass it makes her all the more awesome. Her trademark shoulder tattoo looks nice as well, it’s not noticeable displayed out of the box but when I took her shirt down I noticed it didn’t line up perfectly, not as issue at all really.

As I handled the figure I noticed that her skirt and top were both separate from the figure.  They can both be removed but may later lead to some complications getting the items to stay on.  I dared to remove the top since it was almost bra like in the back but due to the leather fringes on her arms, the top could not be completely removed.  I can see where the joint is on the skirt but since it in the front I chose not to damage her further.  I really wish I could have removed the skirt because  her lower have seems to be very well sculpted. Dat Ass.

Overall, this is a beautiful, awesome Revy to own, I won’t say she’s a must have, but she’s definitely a keeper. I love mine.

playasia

Still reading?

7 Responses to “A-Label’s Black Lagoon Revy – 1/4 Cowgirl Ver.”

  1. […] zerofigures.wordpress.com/2012/02/05/a-labels-black-lagoon-revy-14-cowgirl-ver/#more-798 […]

    • zerofigures said

      my blog tagged your posting as spam, so i did not see this until now. I liked your review . and will be keep an eye on you from now on.

      • Vic said

        I have received confirmation from several sources that the figure I bough on ebay (seller akly1977) is NOT the way its supposed to come shipped.

        -The head should be attached
        -The figure should come protected in cellophane type plastic

        Thanks Everyone!

      • zerofigures said

        Hmmm, it seems that you may have purchased a resin version of this figure and I know of no official resin version. I have only seen pvc.
        The seller only seems to sell resin versions of popular PVC figures. While they do have favorable feedback, I would not purchase anything from them.

        Took me a while to find the seller as you misspelled his name but he contradicts himself in his items description.
        Description says:
        “MEGA RARE RESIN FIGURE, EXCLUSIVE FOR JAPANESE, CHINESE AND TAIWANESE MARKET!

        THIS FIGURE WAS PRODUCED IN VERY LIMITED QUANTITIES, ONLY 100 FIGURES PRODUCED!

        THIS FIGURE IS NOT AVAILABLE AT REGULAR STORES IN USA, CANADA OR THE EUROPEAN MARKET!

        THIS FIGURE IS MADE OF

          100% HIGH QUALITY PVC

        !, AND MANUFACTURED IN CHINA

        THIS IS NOT A CHEAP THAI RECAST! (NOT A SINGLE AUTHORIZED JAPANESE FIGURE HAS EVER BEEN MADE IN THAILAND)
        THIS FIGURE COMES IN SEALED BLISTER PACKAGE!!”

        Half of what is said confuses me. If I were you I’d be itching for a refund.

      • Vic said

        Oh, I have already have. I expect to have a full refund by end of day today. If not, I am opening a case with ebay asap to investigate.

        Thank You so very much for everything!

  2. Victor said

    Hi I need Help! I purchased this figure from ebay and I received the figure with its head completely OFF and it was in a little flimsy plastic bag taped closed. The figure seemed loose within the plastic molding.

    The seller claims that this is the way it comes from the factory. I have collected Revy figures for a while and I have Never heard of this….

    Has anyone purchased this figure and can you tell me if this is the case? This looked very sloppy. Can you send me photos of how this is supposed to look like factory sealed?

    Thanks!

    inet_zero@hotmail.com

    • zerofigures said

      I will try to locate mine and get pics for you, but while the head IS removable , mine did not arrive in a bag, it was attached to the figure.

Leave a Reply

 
