This is how NegativeZero figures…

Figures…Perfect in Proportion, Pose and Profile.

Hey KotoUS… What The Heck?

Posted by zerofigures on April 5, 2010

Every now and then I’m motivated to write a blog whether it be through happiness or sadness.  80% of this blog is listed under anger, while 20% is listed under satisfied.

First of all I would suggest reading my past blog about KotoUS.  All done?  Let’s Go!

I arrived home today to find a package waiting for me.  Now I wasn’t expecting anything at all because while I have nearly 20 open orders at various websites, I keep a list of those which I’ve received shipping notifications for.  I am only expecting International packages at the moment and when you get enough Intl. packages you know what they look like.  This box was clearly not International.  Anyway I pick it up and its from KotoUS!

Normally, a person is kinda ecstatic to receive something they’ve ordered and have been anticipating.  That’s usually how I am, but not today.  WTF is what I thought.  I ordered this Asuka 9/26/2010, and the site (still) says “Available in JANUARY 2010!”  As a figure collector I understand that things get delayed and I’m used to waiting.  I’ve waited nearly 2 months for items from Japan (which I received shipment notices for), so I wouldn’t say I’m very impatient (especially when things are out of my control).

Their site says that they charge for items when they ship, according to my CC statement I was charged on 9/27.  So having paid for this thing months ago I needed answers.  I sent 3 emails, 1 late January, 1 late February and 1 late March asking for updates.  I did not receive one response.  I did not receive a shipping confirmation nor I did not receive any answers.  I even tried calling but no one picked up, just voice mail.  But today I got package.

Seeing as how I was charged early, hadn’t received any order updates and the products page was not updated to reflect lateness or delay, I was getting worried.  Everyone else was getting their Asuka’s and here I am sitting in limbo.  Other retailers were selling out and I needed to know whether or not I needed to order somewhere else.  I don’t know if my last email threatening to contact my credit card company prompted action and they were crazy trying to find one to send me and here I am with it now.  I have no answers I just know that after getting charged early and not hearing anything for months, I finally have her.  I don’t know if someone went above and beyond to get this to me or what.  I have no answers, I just have Asuka.

So I opened the box and there she was sitting tightly wrapped in tiny bubble wrap, poorly packaged.  My $14 shipping clearly did not go to waste.  I understand it’s shipping and HANDLING but shipping wasn’t even $10, so $5 for this poor handling?  Someone need a better shipping calculator.   But I have nobody to blame but myself, I knew I was over paying.  I could have gotten a cheaper total price elsewhere but since I had such a positive transaction the first go round, why not show some love and welcome Koto to the US!

There was once A company called BuyRite, I hope KotoUS does not follow their business model.

This was my second and sadly final KotoUS purchase.

Asuka is not happy (though she is smiling).

Leave a Reply

 
