This is how NegativeZero figures…

Figures…Perfect in Proportion, Pose and Profile.

Black Friday and Imploding Credit Cards

Posted by zerofigures on December 3, 2008

Hey, What goes on people? Haven’t posted in a while but I’m still around and the figures are still coming. Been meaning to update you guys on lots of new figures (Kai Harn, Aya, NonNon, Kanu) that I’ve gotten but just haven’t had the time.

There’s a lot of gaming to be done and I definitely have enough stock. Completing Lego Batman with the GF so that will take some time. Borrowed Midnight Club:La from a friend and that’s going well. Hope to be done with that soon as I’d like to move on to any of the various games that I’ve purchased recently including Fallout 3, Orange Box, MGS4, Uncharted, and Rainbow Six Vegas 1 (two was so good, I decided to pick up one). Gears of War 2 is going great (also got the lancer from amazon and RC tank from Best Buy), Halo 3 is always a good play, Still haven’t touched my Lost Planet, and I’ve yet to do more than 2 stages in the tower in Soul Calibur IV. All of this and yet I still have Blue Dragon, The Simpsons Game, Burnout Paradise, Pure, Arcana Heart, Final Fantasy Crisis Core, and Dragon Ball Z Burst Limit still sealed. That’s not even including my full PS2 backlog.

There are just so many damn good games out this season that it’s impossible to resist most. Especially with this past weekends sale due to Black Friday and Cyber Monday. This is indeed one of the best BF’s to be a gamer. Too bad it had to show up when the economy is is such shitty shape.

The way I’m spending it’s almost as if i don’t realize we’re in a recession. Investing in a new Canon xsi and hope to be having fun with that soon. Seems like every week, 2-4 figures I preordered months ago decided to be released. Too much time in from the the computer is leading me to be on Ebay and bid on things that I may not need but definitely want, like a couple of rare games or a missing car or two from amy Hot Wheels collection.

Everyday it’s something new. Walked in to a store to sell some CDs I had laying around and as I am waiting for that to get done, I look around the store and see figures. I rush over to find a couple of things I’d love to have if I had more space and money. Two things stood out. the First was Fate Stay Rider Bust included as a freebie with some manga or something. I really have no idea what else is in the box but at $10 i couldn’t pass it up. I some how felt I was getting a good deal (even if I wasn’t), can some body let me know if that was a good deal? It’s brand new in box from Kaiyodo. Is it rare, old? Second item I jumped on was Alter’s Aegis box was damaged a bit but at $40 she immediately grew on me. Her design/stance makes me think she may be a leaner though.

While all of this is going there’s still the issue of Christmas presents for friends and family. Geez, gotta keep my eyes open for some good deals. My credit card company is gonna love me but my postal carriers are surely going to hate me. Whats a decent tip for postal carriers for the holiday season?

Leave a Reply

 
