This is how NegativeZero figures…

Figures…Perfect in Proportion, Pose and Profile.

1/7 Yoko Ritona PVC

Posted by zerofigures on August 20, 2008

YOKO

So finally here she is Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann’s Yoko Ritona by EnterBrain.  First off, I’m no professional behind the camera but I have fun with what I do.  I hope you can find something of use with the pics, whether it be creating wallpaper, or influencing your decision on buying or not buying a figure.

I had a hell of a time getting the rifle into her hands.  I really didn’t expect her to have Kung Fu grip so I had trouble getting the gun in while trying not to damage the figure.  Some of the fingers actually seemed to be stuck together.  you can pretty much come up with your own opinion on paint job, color, etc. but I feel she is a very solid figure.  A great job by Enterbrain

UPDATE – I was provided with a link to instructions on how to attach the rifle.  Too bad it didn’t come with the figure! Link is Here.   thx gurugurutrex of nekomagic.

Enough talk, pics!

YOKO (1)First off, the Rifle, an incredible 10.5 inches. Nice, but it could’ve only been better if the stand actually worked.

YOKO (3)For those who like feet, the boots.

YOKO (35)A close up on Yamako Sensei, lol.

YOKO (22)Yoko…bringing sexy back.

YOKO (11)I love the realism of the thighs, thick where she needs to be thick.

YOKO (24)Left Side View

YOKO (25)Right lower side view.

YOKO (30)

Full Figure View

This is an awesome figure from an awesome anime. For those who haven’t seen it, if you are into dubbed anime, check it out on the Sci-Fi network, Mondays @ 11pm EST.

This is in fact my second Yoko figure, and probably will not be my last. The Space Suit version is schedule to be out soon (check with your local figure retailer) but I’ve yet to preorder since it did not wow me at first sight. Yoko also had another form in the anime (check above for a hint), so I am to assume that the onslaught of Gurren Lagann products will not be coming to an end any time soon.

The full set of pictures can be found here.

For more information on Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann, you can head over to Anime News Network.

That’s all for now. Will post another set soon.

Thanks for viewing, and please let me know what you think.

4 Responses to “1/7 Yoko Ritona PVC”

  1. Erwin said

    Nice photos, thanks. Try to use natural lighting, like
    I tried here http://uryaa.blogspot.com/2007/02/figure-review-backlog.html . I assume Yoko is about 20-22 cm tall? So, standard fare 1/7? I’m very close to getting this, I love the “Shunya Yamashita-esque” body curves with fab in the right places. Also, her facial expression and sexy back are better highlighted in your pictures then on the promo photos.

  2. zerofigures said

    Hey E,
    I do need to work on my lighting. Sometimes I get in close and use Macro which causes pics to be darker, but I’m gonna stop that will invest in better lighting soon hopefully, funds are tight and figures are coming! Thanks for the link and I’ll check it out in a moment.
    Don’t forget to use the link above when attaching the gun if you pick her up. It’s sad to hear about damaged figures.

  3. meimi132 said

    Want… I want a Yoko… she looks so fullsome and lovely!! I love figures that have nice realistic legs! Shape is good!

  4. […] show has managed to gather a huge following.  Along with a heavy merchandising blitz (including PVC figures (some of which I have reviewed) , shirts, mugs, a video game and the usual anime related […]

Leave a Reply

 
